Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Gets Official Blackout Trailer Review

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 will introduce a Battle Royal mode for the first time in the series. It will be available on PC, PS4, and on Xbox One. The game is a new entry to the long-running shooter series. The shooter series started in historical settings for instance in World War II before it changed its approach to the near future.

Black Ops 4 will be different from the previous games mainly because the game doesn’t even have a singleplayer campaign. The mode has been replaced by the battle royale mode called Blackout.

There will also be a zombie mode has been added. It can be played in regular multiplayer mode or as a solo mission.

In the trailer, you can identify the battle, boat, helicopter combat, and vehicles. There are a lot of explosions, and when the gameplay area shrinks, the zombies appear. What makes Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 outstanding are the weapons, iconic regions of vintage maps and the characters.

According to information given by Treyarch to Game Informer, Beta will be capping eighty players in a match. This means that the players will be less as compared to players in PUBG and in Fortnite. The developer, however, defended the decision by saying that their main aim is to get quality gameplay over quantity players.

David Vonderhaar, the Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 game design director added that Blackout would not necessarily run 60 FPS, and neither will it be locked at a lesser frame rate.

Tips You Should Know Before Playing Call of Duty: Black Ops 4

Blackout Mode

It is a version of crash hit combat royale genre. The mode features a large map and players can use sea, air vehicles and land in traversing it. Players can play in four-player groups, in duos or solo.

Zombie’s Mode

This mode was first announced in May. The mode features seasonal events, callings and it will feature events that will come on either yearly, daily or monthly basis. This is the fascinating mode of the three Black Ops 4 Modes. Players can defeat zombies by traveling through time in groups of three. There will be different missions occurring in the three locations (The voyage of the despair, blood of the dead and the Nine).

Multiplayer Mode

The traditional multiplayer mode will be incorporated in the game. The mode will see the playable characters and return of specialists in multiplayer mode. The ten specialists will have unique abilities and weapons and some of them include;

a. Crash. Represents a healer who has an ammo pack and medical kit.
b. Ajax. The breacher who has tactical grenades and ballistic shield
c. Recon. The Intel operator with sensor darts and vision pulse.
d. Seraph. The technician with a deployable beacon and a revolver.
e. Firebreak. The area denial with a reactor core and a flamethrower.
f. Ruin.The rusher with a grapple gun and a slam attack.
g. Torque. The defender with razor wire and a barricade.

Another change in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is that there is no more automatic healing. You will have to restore your health by pressing the button that has healing powers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *